Contact Us

Dwight Ross Elementary School

949 Tremont Mountain Road
PO Box 1420
Greenwood, NS B0P 1N0
Phone: (902) 765-7510
Fax: (902) 765-7520
dres@avrsb.ca

Notable Dates

  • Dates where childcare is required are highlighted in red.

  • *October 3:  Cross country run at DRES at 3:30

  • *October 6: PTA Spirit day: Orange and black

  • *October 9: Thanksgiving Day: NO SCHOOL

  • *October 10: October milk order forms due at the office

  • *October 13: Fire prevention week presentation 1:15pm

  • *October 13: PTA lunch: English muffin pizzas

  • *October 16: First day of milk program

  • *October 17: Early dismissal at 11:30 a.m.

  • *October 20: Halloween family dance, 6-8 pm

  • *October 25: Picture retakes

  • *October 26: PTA Lunch: pancakes

  • *October 27: Provincial conference day: NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

  • *October 31: Good News Assembly 1:15 pm

     

     

DRES Staff

Main Office
Lisa Hewson Principal lisa.hewson@avrsb.ca
Bev Green Secretary dres@avrsb.ca
Teaching Staff
Kelly Crouse-Pineo Grade Primary kcrouse@gnspes.ca
Dominic Cameron Grade Primary/1 dominicc@gnspes.ca
Daphne Albert Grade Primary/1 Job Share dalbert@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Cyndi Corbett Grade 1/2 cycorbett@gnspes.ca
Darlene Fitch Grade 1/2 Job Share defitch@gnspes.ca
Evan Redden Grade 2/3 ecredden@gnspes.ca
Patty Moulton Grade 3/4 moultonp@gnspes.ca
Colleen Hughes Grade 4/5 cehughes@gnspes.ca
Kim Lunn Grade 4/5 kimdorey@gnspes.ca
Meaghan Upton Math Mentor mupton@gnspes.ca
Erin Patsone Specialist: French/ELT ehpatstone@gnspes.ca
Paula Guy Specialist: Guidance pmguy@gnspes.ca
Holly Merrett Specialist: Music hmerrett@gnspes.ca
Kaitlyn Verran Specialist: Physical Education kverran@gnspes.ca
Catriona Fletcher Specialist: Resource cfletcher@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistants
Krystal Acker
Jennifer Adams
Kathy Blinn
Cathy Cross
Gloria Field
Natalie Lewis
Tanya McNeil
Shauna Muise
Laura Neiley
Sheila Robertson
Patsy Wilson
Library
Stacy Bugden Library Technician
Custodial Staff
Wanda Davidson Custodian
Teena Sparks Custodian
_
Mandy Coyle Before & After School Care Owner/Operator - Phone: 902-321-1495