Contact Us

Dwight Ross Elementary School

949 Tremont Mountain Road
PO Box 1420
Greenwood, NS B0P 1N0
Phone: (902) 765-7510
Fax: (902) 765-7520
dres@avrce.ca

Notable Dates

Dates where childcare is needed are highlighted

May 1: Author visit (all classes): Alice Walsh

May 3: PTA Spirit Day: Wild hair day

May 3: Student sucess survey, grades 3 & 4

May 6: Author visit (all classes) Pam Hickman

May 10: Grade 3 Swim to Survive, 11-12pm

May 10: PTA Lunch - mini taco cups

May 13: Artist visit: Colleen Gerrits (PR & 1/2 CH)

May 13: Author visit: Frances Wolfe (3-5)

May 13: Grade 3 Swim to Survive, 11-12 pm

May 14: PTA Meeting, 6:15 pm

May 14: May Milk order forms go home

May 15: Regional shut down day: NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

May 16 Primary Orientation, no school for P & P/1 ONLY

May 20: Victoria Day: NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

May 21: May milk order forms due back to school

May 21 & 22: Grade 3 Provincial Math Assessment

May 22: Artist visit: Colleen Gerrit, P/1CA

May 23: Shoulder to Shoulder Concert, 8:30 a.m.

May 28 & 29: Grade 3 Provincial Literacy Assessment

May 30: PRMS Concert Band presentation, 11:30 a.m.

May 31: May Good News Assembly 1:15 p.m.

DRES Staff

Main Office
Karen Lander-Pinard Principal karen.lander-pinard@avrce.ca
Bev Green Secretary dres@avrce.ca
Teaching Staff
Catilyn Rockwell Grade Primary cdrockwell@gnspes.ca
Dominic Cameron Grade Primary/1 dominicc@gnspes.ca
Daphne Albert Grade Primary/1 Job Share dalbert@gnspes.ca
Cyndi Corbett Grade 1/2 cycorbett@gnspes.ca
Angela Harvie Grade 1/2 Job Share ajharvie@gnspes.ca
Trent Austen Grade 2 tfausten@gnspes.ca
Patty Moulton Grade 3 moultonp@gnspes.ca
Colleen Hughes Grade 4/5 cehughes@gnspes.ca
Mary Arsenault Grade 4/5 (with Mrs. Lunn) mimckinnon@gnspes.ca
Kim Lunn Reading Recovery/Resource/Grade 4/5 (with Ms. Arsenault) kimdorey@gnspes.ca
Sarah LeBlanc Specialist: French/ELT sjleblanc@gnspes.ca
Paula Guy Specialist: Guidance pmguy@gnspes.ca
Janien Mainwaring Specialist: Math Intervention jmainwaring@gnspes.ca
Holly Merrett Specialist: Music hmerrett@gnspes.ca
Kaitlyn Verran Specialist: Physical Education kverran@gnspes.ca
Catriona Fletcher Specialist: Resource cfletcher@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistants
Jennifer Adams
Kathy Blinn
Cathy Cross
Gloria Field
Tanya McNeil
Shauna Muise
Laura Neiley
Sheila Robertson
Patsy Wilson
Library
Stacy Bugden Library Technician
Custodial Staff
Wanda Davidson Custodian
Teena Sparks Custodian
_
Mandy Coyle Before & After School Care Owner/Operator - Phone: 902-321-1495